Denny Ausiello, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital, Chief Emeritus of Medicine and Director of the Center for Assessment Technology and Continuous Health (CATCH); Harvard Medical School, Jackson Distinguished Professor of Clinical Medicine; and Pfizer Board Member

Mikael Dolsten, MD, PhD, Pfizer, President Worldwide Research and Development and Executive Vice President

Robert Horvitz, PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, David H. Koch Professor of Biology; Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, and at Massachusetts General Hospital Neurobiologist (Neurology)

Thomas Lynch, MD, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Executive Vice President, Chief Scientific Officer, R&D

Siddhartha Mukherjee, MD, DPhil, Columbia University, Associate Professor of Medicine; Pulitzer Prize-Winning Author of The Emperor of all Maladies and The Gene

John Reed, MD, PhD, Sanofi, Executive Vice President and Global Head of Research & Development

Daphne Zohar, PureTech Health, Founder and CEO, Board Member



Kush Parmar, MD, PhD, 5AM Ventures, Managing Partner

Rob Perez, Akili Interactive, Executive Chairman; Cubist, Former CEO

Eddie Martucci, PhD, Akili Interactive, President and CEO

Laura Santambrogio, MD, PhD, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Professor Pathology, Immunology and Microbiology

David Nicholson, PhD, Allergan, Chief Research & Development Officer & Executive Vice President

Simone Fishburn, PhD, BioCentury, Inc., Executive Editor

Paul Fonteyne, Boehringer Ingelheim USA, Retired Chairman

Jeff Karp, PhD, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Professor of Medicine; Harvard Medical School, Harvard Stem Cell Institute, Principal Faculty; Broad Institute and Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology, Affiliate Faculty; Karp Lab, Principal Investigator

Paul Biondi, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Senior Vice President, Strategy and Business Development

Scott Kollins, PhD, Duke Institute for Brain Sciences, Professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Oleg Nodelman, EcoR1 Capital, Founder and Managing Director

Edward Schulak, Founder and Chairman of EdenRoc Biosciences LLC

Rehan Verjee, Merck KGaA, President and Global Head of the Innovative Medicine Franchises

Maria Rescigno, PhD, European Institute of Oncology, Professor and Director of the Dendritic Cell Biology and Immunotherapy Unit

Rajiv Kaul, Fidelity Investments, Portfolio Manager

Harry Leider, MD, MBA, FACPE, Gelesis, Chief Medical Officer and EVP; Walgreens, former Chief Medical Officer

Colin Hill, GNS Healthcare, Chairman, CEO and Co-Founder

Jun Huh, PhD, Harvard Medical School, Assistant Professor in the Division of Immunology

Vinod Khosla, Khosla Ventures, Founder

Raju Kucherlapati, PhD, Harvard Medical School, Paul C. Cabot Professor of Genetics and a Professor of Medicine

Scott Plevy, MD, Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Head of Immunology Research and Development

Robert Yolken, MD, John Hopkins University School of Medicine, Theodore and Vada Stanley Distinguished Professor of Neurovirology in Pediatrics and Professor of Pediatrics

Michal Preminger, PhD, Johnson & Johnson, Head of Innovation, North America (East)

Gloria Choi, PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Principal Investigator at Picower Institute for Learning and Memory and Professor in the Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences

Robert Langer, ScD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, David H. Koch Institute Professor of Biology

Alexander “Sasha” Rudensky, PhD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC), Chair of the Immunology Program and Director of the Ludwig Center for Cancer Immunotherapy; Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Investigator

Joi Ito, MIT Media Lab, Director

Christopher Porter, PhD, Monash University, Director of the Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (MIPS)

Andrew Marshall, PhD, Nature Biotechnology, Chief Editor

Adam Mullinax, Neoteny Venture Capital, Partner

Daniel Reich, MD, PhD, National Institutes of Health (NIH) and National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokes (NINDS), Senior Investigator

Nilesh Kumar, PhD, Novo Ventures, Partner

George Miller, MD, New York University School of Medicine, H.L. Pachter Professor in the Departments of Surgery and Cell Biology and Leader of NYU’s Cancer Immunology Program

Dan Littman, MD, PhD, New York University, Helen L. and Martin S. Kimmel Professor of Molecular Immunology and Professor of Pathology and Microbiology; Pfizer Board Member

Jonathan Silverstein, JD, OrbiMed Advisors, Managing Partner and Co-Head of Global Private Equity

Sean Parker, Parker Foundation, Founder and Chairman; Facebook Founding President and Napster Co-founder

Uwe Schoenbeck, PhD, Pfizer Worldwide, Chief Scientific Officer and Senior Vice President, Emerging Science and Innovation

Stephen Knight, MD, F-Prime Capital, President and Managing Partner

Frederick Frank, EVOLUTION Life Sciences Partners (ELSP), Chairman

Mary Tanner, EVOLUTION Life Sciences Partners (ELSP), Senior Managing Director

John LaMattina, PhD, Pfizer, former President of Global Research and Development and Senior Vice President

Ben Shapiro, MD, Merck, former Executive Vice President of Research

Andrew Levin, MD, PhD, RA Capital Management, Managing Director

Josh Resnick, MD, RA Capital Management, Managing Director

Michael Crowley, Roche, Global Head of Innovation Partnering

Sylke Poehling, PhD, Roche Pharma Research and Early Development (pRED), SVP & Global Head of Therapeutic Modalities

Simon Mountain, Ruffer LLP, Fund Manager

Michael Fischbach, PhD, Stanford University, Associate Professor of Bioengineering

Daniel Krizek, Surveyor Capital, Portfolio Manager

Nenad Grmusa, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International, Head of Center for External Innovation and member of the R&D Management Committee

Asit Parikh, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International, SVP, Head of Gastroenterology Therapeutic Area Unit

Magdalena Schoeneich, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International, Global Head of Leadership and Innovation

Luke Timmerman, Timmerman Report, Founder and Editor

Miguel Fidalgo, Triarii Capital Management, Founder and Portfolio Manager

Melody Swartz, PhD, University of Chicago, Professor at the Institute for Molecular Engineering and Ben May Department for Cancer Research

Ramesh Gupta, PhD, University of Louisville, Agnes Brown Duggan Chair in Oncological Research at the James Graham Brown Cancer Center

Kathleen Caron, PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Professor and Chair in the Department of Cell Biology and Physiology

Jonathan Kipnis, PhD, University of Virginia School of Medicine, Harrison Distinguished Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience, and Director of the Center for Brain Immunology and Glia

Viviane Labrie, PhD, Van Andel Research Institute, Assistant Professor, Center for Neurodegenerative Science

Bernat Olle, PhD, Vedanta Biosciences, CEO

Chris Garabedian, Xontogeny, Chairman and CEO

Akiko Iwasaki, PhD, Yale University, Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Immunobiology and Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology and Professor of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology; Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator

Ruslan Medzhitov, PhD, Yale University School of Medicine, Sterling Professor, Department of Immunobiology and Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator


Delighted to be at #BIGAxisSummit. New ideas about cellular therapies to treat cancer, and the chance to chat with Bob Horvitz!!!
— tweet by Siddhartha Mukherjee @DrSidMukherjee
An all power women panel discussion on pharma industry on the brink of transformation
— tweet by Akiko Iwasaki @VirusesImmunity